Long distance relationships

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The forums have been archived. Please read this thread for more information.

• Long distance relationships

Well hello there forum :) This is going to be my first post here :D
      I have a long distance relationship with a girl from Germany ( I live in Belgium ).
      I'd like to hear from some people who maybe had a relationship like this or knows some things about it that can help :)
      Anything is welcome!
      I'll give some background information about me and her,

I'm 18 and live in the center of Belgium
      She turns 17 on the 26th of October 2014 and lives oin the north of Germany
      It's about 504km apart ( I know it's not the longest distance but still.. )
      It costs me about 160€ to see her and I try to see her as often as I can ofc ( I try 1x per month ).
      I'm in my last year of school and she still has to do 1 more after this one.
      We speak english to eachother and we both learn the language of eachother slowly but surely.
      We're together since the 2nd of March 2013

I would really like some advice or tips or support whatever.. anything that can help on how we could be able to continue this relationship when we both are adults.
      Because I'm lost, I love her with all my heart but it's difficult to see a clear future for us. ( And I'm the type that wants to know what's going to happen )

So go ahead, type anything you want :D

Kind regards, Thomas :brofist:
    • Take this as a challenge for your life, knowing what's going to happen is just a non-fun ! Let's both of you end your grades ( Hey, did you tought about going germany to end your school or something ? Exchange student... ? )