java, C++, agk, dark basic, unreal... post anything :-)

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The forums have been archived. Please read this thread for more information.

• java, C++, agk, dark basic, unreal... post anything :-)

Hello everyone! I have been programming and developing games for 8 years now and I figured I would start a thread for people who do not understand programming, but want to get into it and learn it! I have been doing some youtube vids for programming tutorials here and there and figured why not help my fellow bro's in programming! I will start this thread off by showing some great places to get you started with programming and if anyone has a question or is stuck on something just post it on this thread! This thread is mainly for people just starting out! happy coding!

1. the new boston is great for java, C++, visual basic and unreal engine! they have thousands of vids to help in many levels of programming.

2. for any java people there is the coding universe on youtube and many libraries out there for gaming!
      -libraries
      -LWJGL
      -slick newdawn
      3. I do agk vids on youtube which is app game kit... made to program once and distribute everywhere

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
      Also if you want, you can share your work, projects or how much you know of programming if you want! I so far have been working on a 3D sandbox game for the PC and iphone. I am planing it to be in a future time set and you explore the galaxies and meet different civilizations while you collect resources to build structures and work with different factions of your own race. I am hoping to get it out in around 5-6 months.