So how did you get your first 100 subs on youtube?

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The forums have been archived. Please read this thread for more information.

• So how did you get your first 100 subs on youtube?

To anyone that has a youtube channel on this forum, I'm just curious to know, how did you do it? Did social networks help because it hasn't really done anything for me. I am a part of multiple forums where I can post my videos, channel link, etc. nothing. Tried Reddit, has done much, maybe 1-2 views. I've been making videos for just about 3 months now and I'm at 36 subscribers, don't get me wrong I am very happy with the amount of subs and growth I have achieved over these past few months ,but everyday I see posts like "Haha I just reached 200 subs in just one month!" or "My video is only getting 200 views when it used to get 400". I just don't get it.

So how did you get your first 100 subs? (Or if you don't have 100 how did you get your X amount of subs?)
    • I got my 7 subs by holding them hostage!

No, really, I spent some time meeting people and building a friend group. When I started making YT videos, about 2 people also started. From this, I was able to have people to collaborate with. This is, in my opinion, the best form of advertising. Make a video with someone else, try to have a laugh, and people will want to check you out if they like you. Post videos of your joint collaboration on both channels, so that the other persons viewers will want to come to your channel, to check out the other person. Also, as they have watched one of your videos, your other videos MIGHT also become "recommended" to the viewer, meaning that you can achieve a bit more views.

If you don't have anyone to record with, I normally record with a few people on little free games which you're welcome to join :)
      A smile a day, keeps sadness away!