Cirno's Youtube 101 [Read this if you want to improve/grow your channel]

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The forums have been archived. Please read this thread for more information.

• Question on partner

So, this is stating that there is indeed a difference between monetizing with adsense and being a youtube partner.

I'm a bit confused, as when I go to my video manager page, there's a note at the top that says I can become a partner, but when I open the "get started" button, it talks about google and adsense and whatnot.

So my question is: What prompt should I be looking for from an actual partner program? Or is the link at the top of my video manager actually what I'm looking for? (doubtful, as I said, it talks about using adsense and such.)
      Hey everyone! I'm a bit new to the youtube scene. If you would like to see some of my videos please check out
      V---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------^
      My Youtube Channel!

Twitter too!
    • 8bituzz wrote:

Can you still be partnered with gaming networks without commentary? YouTube hasn't given my gaming channel any warnings or anything and when submitting my account to RPN the auto thing said I was fine.
      There are certain networks that accept non-commentary video footage, but not sure which. You can browse among the most well-known ones to make sure. However, if you haven't tried out commentating in your videos, I'd suggest you give it a try! ;) It's fun, it makes your channel unique...it's your signature, if I may say.